“If you are a queen, and I am a queen, then who will fill the bucket of water?”

I am writing a poem.

I am writing a poem for you.

I am writing a poem for you & I’m telling you about how I’m writing.

I am telling you about how I’m writing while I write a poem for you.

You can’t ignore me.

I am writing a line that’s not finished &

I am writing line after line of this poem without finishing it &

I am telling you that I am writing line after line of this poem without finishing as I write & don’t finish it &

I am writing a poem for you & telling you about writing the poem for you without ever telling you what the poem is about.

Are you irritated yet?

Good. You irritate me too.

 

Poem 18 of 30

Share Your Thoughts

