I will die handcuffed to a French Press.

LOST:
All sense of rhythm every time
you/I try to dance. That’s why I don’t
/you do.

LOST:
Brand spanking new book
of poetry that you/I wrote.
It’s brilliant because I wrote /
you didn’t write most of it.

LOST:
That Taylor Swift album you love/
I hate so much. Damn.

LOST:
Count of how many drinks you had/
I didn’t have. I had/you didn’t have.
Where are we again?

LOST:
The moment when you blinked/
I sneezed.

LOST:
My shadow on the sidewalk after
the sun went down/the warmth of
your arm hooked in mine.

LOST:
The almond milk when I tried to pour
a glass/you texted me & I got distracted.

FOUND:
Your smile & mine.

 

Poem 16 of 30

Share Your Thoughts

